Fairmont Park church of Christ is in its fourth decade of service. The first meeting on September 12, 1982, was a culmination of several years of planning by a congregation that met starting in 1953 at the corner of Ft. Worth Street and Jax Avenue.  There were 214 charter members who came to the new location on North Midland Drive.  

Since that time Fairmont Park has been blessed with steady growth, both spiritually and numerically. Much of that growth is a direct result of the leadership of 31 elders, 9 of which are still active today. Fairmont Park has also been led through the ministry of six strong pulpit ministers.

Paul Hall was the first pulpit minister. Ralph Gates was the longest tenured preacher serving for 17 years. A pillar of faith here at Fairmont as well as in the community, Ralph died in March of 2002. Steve Bailey preached at Fairmont for three tough years after Ralph’s death. Scott Sheppard followed Steve as pulpit minister, serving this congregation in many different capacities for over 10 years.  In August 2013, Fairmont welcomed Dane Boyles,  after Scott stepped down.  In April 2015, Dane and his family moved. In September 2015, Mike Crowley joined the staff and took over the reins as pulpit minister.

To accommodate our growth, Fairmont Park has expanded the building and added classrooms over the years. In 1991 an education annex was added, and three years later expanded, giving us much needed Bible class space. In 1999 a building project was undertaken which included an expansion of the foyer, addition of classrooms, and remodeling and expansion of the office area among other things.  In 2013, the church  completed remodeling, turning our fellowship hall into much needed classrooms and adding a new Multipurpose Facility with a beautiful kitchen, cafe, and a gymnasium area to hold class on Sunday morning or a basketball game after services on Sunday nights.

We are excited about the future of the church and the impact that the Fairmont Park church of Christ can have, not only in our own community but also on the world. We are continually amazed at what God is accomplishing through His people in this place.

History of  Fairmont  elders

Current Elders
Past Elders
Ray Tobias
Mike Brumley
Pat Darden
Steve McClaine
Jimmy Carlile
Smokie Thorp
Bryan Mason
Dewitt Smith
2002 -
2002 -
2004 -
2011 -
2011 -
2011 -
2014 -
2021 -

1982 - 1983
1982 - 1985
1982 - 2000
1982 - 1991
1982 - 1992
1983 - 1988
1983 - 1998
1983 - 2012
1983 - 2002
1989 - 2003
1991 - 2004
1991 - 1993
1994 - 2004
1997 - 2004
1997 - 2011
1998 - 2003
1998 - 2006
1998 - 2013
2002 - 2011
2004 - 2006
2004 - 2012
2014 - 2020
2014 - 2015
2019 - 2020
2011 - 2020

Bill Crozier
Preston Washburn
Goodrich Hejl
Truman Blair
Leonard Jobe
Gene Thompson
Jim Eakin
Jack Estes
Jack Moss
Bill Prude
Charlie Smith
Don Langston
James Blake
Rob Luttrell
Bill Johnson
Tom Breninger
Don Langston
Bill Hill
Bryan Mason
Tommy Johnson
Mark Elliott
Lynn Richardson
Gerald Stockstill
Kevan Taylor
Kyle Peck